Julio Rigal y Equilibrium

Julio Rigal y Equilibrium

Julio Rigal trumpeter, composer and arranger, is a Cuban musician graduated from the Guillermo Tomas music conservatory and winner of the Jojazz award in 2005.  He began his career as a member of the band Diákara directed by Oscar Valdés, founder of the famous Irakere orchestra. He has collaborated with several important bands of Cuban singer-songwriters such as William Vivanco, Kelvis Ochoa, Haydee Milanés among others.

Throughout his 16 years of artistic career, he has collaborated in several high-level record productions, to mention a few, he collaborated in the record production of the singer Beatriz Marquez, Joaquin Betancourt and his young Big Band, Descemer Bueno, Frank Delgado, Anacaona and Yissy Garcia and Banda Ancha with which he toured Latin America and the United States where they performed at the Kennedy Center Theater in Washington (DC) and at the Tiny Desk (npr). After this he toured with the band Interactivo to the Fuji Rock festival in Japan. He has shared the stage with many Cuban and international artists and bands such as Wynton Marsalis and the Lincoln Center, Calle 13 in Havana, the band Shik at the Guadalupe festival, at the International Jazz Day with Esperanza Spalding and Antonio Sanchez in Havana, the band Sintesis, Pablo Milanés, Hernán López Nussa, Bobby Carcasses among others.

From his experiences he creates his band Equilibrium where his essence lies in jazz fused with electronic, Caribbean and American rhythms. The band Equilibrium has participated in several festivals such as the Festival Habana Electrónica, Festival Cuerda Viva in which they were nominated in the instrumental music category, Festival Eyeife, Festival Jazz Plaza, Festival SIMS Selina, in the festivities for the biennial of Havana and the 500th anniversary of the village of San Cristobal de La Habana.

Contact: Julio Rigal
Email: juliorigaltrumpet@gmail.com
Phone: +53 52498137
Insta: julio_rigal_y_equilibrium
YT: Julio Rigal y Equilibrium




Related Posts

Acero Jazz

Acero Jazz is a musical group made up of five musicians: Piano, Flute, Electric Bass, Drums, and...

read more

Follow Us